Last Week’s Workouts

Monday:  3-mile run…1/2-mile warmup, 2 miles hard, 1/2-mile cooldown
Tuesday:  Rest Day/PRT*
Wednesday:  4.5-mile run
Thursday:  Crossfit…4×4 Front Squat @ 80% + 5 min. AMRAP Squat Clean & Jerk
Friday:  5x100m sprints + Tabata pushups, situps, and squats
Saturday:  Crossfit…20 min. AMRAP 75m Sprint, 10 KB Swings, 10 Goblet Squat, 10 KB Snatches
Sunday:  5k-race


I did NOT take enough rest days this week, and I was definitely suffering by Saturday’s class.  This week, I’ve already designated rest days on Tuesday and Friday.  We’ve got the Warrior Dash on Saturday, so I’d like to be at my best!


*I do have mandatory PT every work day.  “PRT” is a prescribed routine of calisthetic exercises done in a group setting.  I will rarely log these as an actual daily workout because they aren’t much of a workout, but occasionally we’ll have a good session (usually if it’s done in a smaller group, like a squad or section instead of the whole company) and I’ll make a note of it.
Leave a Reply

