How Waffle!

Rolled out of bed to a nasty, humid, overcast morning much earlier than I should have on a Sunday morning…but I was starving.  Today is grocery day so the pickings are slim, but I managed to pull together enough for one of the greatest weekend breakfasts there is…

Coconut Banana Waffles
(Serves 2-4)

2 Mashed Bananas
1 T Nut Butter (today I used SunButter)
3 Eggs
1 t Vanilla
1 t Baking Soda
1/3 c Coconut Flour
Agave Nectar to taste (optional…honestly the bananas are sweet enough!)

Whisk ingredients together and let sit for a couple of minutes to let the coconut flour absorb all the moisture.  Today I cut the recipe by half since The Man was/is still asleep 🙂

Pour onto a hot and greased waffle iron.  Batter will be thick but will spread out after you close the iron.

And now, the waiting game…

Carefully remove from the waffle iron and slather with toppings of choice.

I enjoyed mine with more SunButter on top as I finished up some homework (all done with my last case study for one of my classes…woo!) and noodled around on the interwebs.
We’ve got yoga this morning and I’m hitting ups the grocery stores on the way home.  I’ve got a pretty limited list this week, but I’m also going to add a few more things so we have something to eat when we get back Sunday night after Thanksgiving.
Something else to read:
I found this article over on Primal Toad…it’s a 30-day meal plan on $202.59.  It’s a pretty straight-forward menu that doesn’t use any crazy or exotic ingredients, but anyone anywhere can get hold of them all…Perfect for those of you who are financially or geographically restricted!

One response to “How Waffle!

  1. Pingback: Sunflower Banana Waffles |·

Leave a Reply

