Counting The Blessings

I’d like to take a quick moment to send my thanks to all of our servicemen and women who find themselves in harm’s way this holiday season.  Your service will always be appreciated.Be safe and come home soon!

We got in safe and sound last night, headed to dinner with good times (and LOTS of food and wine) were had by all.  Today I didn’t need to buy a whole lot but did get to spend some quality time with my Mom and Sister out and about.

I am so thankful that I was able to be here and spend the holidays with my family this year.  Spending all last year away from my loved ones–and especially during the holidays–was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done.  I am truly lucky to have these people in my life and I’ll never again take this time for granted.

Leave a Reply

