Porky Plate

Dinner tonight was a plate full of pig…I threw together the last of the pork butt and the slow cooker carnitasinto a baking dish, rendered some fat and threw chunks of it on top, and re-heated in the oven (covered) at 200 degrees for about an hour while I took care of some things around the house.Foodgasmic.

*Drool*

Who needs a plate?

Meanwhile…a certain Kitty of the Corn made a mess.

I’m still working on perfecting the picture quality with my new camera, but they’re certainly better than before!  I must have done something right, because I just got my first recipe submitted to Chowstalker and the Foodee Project.  More to follow soon!

 

Leave a Reply

