Short and Sweet

Today’s workout was just that…I’ve been feeling guilty about not getting any substantive strength training in for the past week thanks to holiday travel, and we’re going to miss both of our Crossfit classes this week because of my battalion holiday ball tomorrow and the Super Spartan on Saturday.

So, I ran over to the post gym, pulled up all of the gym’s skill workouts for Monday through Wednesday of this week, and got after it:

6 x 5 @ 70%


Bench Press
Push Press
Front Squat

My results…70 lbs, 55 lbs, and 70 lbs, respectively.  It’s been too long since I picked up any heavy things, but I felt awesome.  Even more awesome was when I logged the workout and noticed that the last time I did front squats three weeks ago, the workout was 5 x 2 @ 90% and my weight was 75 lbs.  Getting stronger!!


Leave a Reply

