A Little About Me…

I’ve been seeing this fitness survey floating around, so I figured I’d jump on the bandwagon, too…because you all know I like taking about myself 😉

Five Fitness Things I Can’t Live Without:
-Anything from Lululemon
-Yoga mat
-Rogue Fitness bumper plates
-The Man…he’s the best at getting me off my butt on lazy days!
-Role Models
Most Embarrassing Song I Listen to While Working Out:
-Pirates of the Caribbean Soundtrack
On My Fitness Bucket List:
-5:00 “Fran”
-Run a multi-day adventure race
-Master even the wackiest XF moves…double unders, HSPU, T2B’s, muscle-ups…
-Take an exotic fitness retreat
Favorite Pre-Workout Snack or Meal:
-I almost never eat anything before a workout, but if it’s been a long time since my last meal I’ll have an apple or banana
Must-Have Tech Tools:
-Tabata timer
Favorite Workout Shirt:


Favorite Cardio Exercise:
-Running
Favorite Strength Move:
-I have two…Pullups and Clean and Jerks!
Motivational Mantras:
Get After It!
-Strong is Sexy!
While The Man was out today, I packed up for our trip up to Glen Rose for the Super Spartan, ran some errands, and cleared out the fridge:
Brunch salad with spinach, turkey, sweet potato, fried egg, and balsamic
Yummy!  Good pre-race fuel…some healthy carbs and loads of protein!

Leave a Reply

