When I’m Short on Time and/or Energy…

30-Minute Meal:  Baked Salmon and Brussels Sprouts

Large Salmon fillet and halved Brussels sprouts, drizzled in olive oil and sprinkled with salt, pepper, and herbs de Provence.  Bake for 25 minutes at 375 degrees.  Total prep: 5 mins.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast



I woke up at 4:00am, and in my delirium managed to toss a beef chuck roast in the slow cooker on low with nothing but salt and pepper.  When I got home at 6, I poured 1 cup of Merlot on top, cooked another hour, and served with a Big Ass Salad.  Too easy.

One response to “When I’m Short on Time and/or Energy…

  1. Pingback: 21DSD, Day 2 « PRIMAL COMPETITOR·

Leave a Reply

