Rx Fail

My first night back in class and I did all 10 pullups for the warm-up unassisted (2 sets of 5…only 3 months ago I couldn’t do one), so I have something I can be proud of.  The WOD, on the other hand, was another story…

“Karen”

150 Wall Ball Shots (20/14)

I was determined to complete this workout as Rx-ed, but I got 30 shots in and knew it wasn’t going to happen, so I had to complete it with a lighter ball.  My time was 8:05, my quads were screaming, and my lats were on fire (it didn’t help that tonight’s strength skill was a ridiculous number of push-presses).

Argh.

The Man is across the street at Starbucks to get some good, uninterrupted study time in before he TAKES THE GMAT TOMORROW…I’m pretty sure I’m more nervous than he is!  Dinner tonight was just leftovers, and I was craving a good hunk of protein so I scrambled up some eggs and had them with leftover stuffing from the Autumn Stuffed Acorn Squash.

Now for some exciting news in the Paleo Blogosphere…Robb Wolf’s Holiday Recipe Contest has just released its contestants!  There are some amazing entries…I submitted a few of my own but I’m blown away by the few I’ve had a chance to read already.

Make sure you look them over and vote for your favorites starting Monday!  I’ll be trying some this weekend, and I’ll be sure to report back…

Leave a Reply

