Caveman Victory Meal

The Man did REALLY well on the GMAT today, so I prepared a very special victory meal. (It’s also a totally appropriate sympathy meal…I was prepared!)I kept it secret all day and had The Man close his eyes until I put the plate down on front of him…


Note a VERY jealous Husky sulking in the background.


Beef-Stuffed Chicken, Wrapped in Bacon

All I did was take 2 large chicken breasts, slice a cavity length-wise, and stuff them chock-full of leftover stuffing from my Autumn Stuffed Acorn Squash.  I wrapped them each in 3 slices of thick cut bacon, secured with toothpicks, and baked at 375 degrees for an hour.

Of course we had to have dessert, so I made a “Monument” Chocolate Pie…

Oh, hello, Food Coma…

It was the perfect end to the last few months.  He’s been studying so hard and eating and sleeping way too little, but I’m so proud of him.  Next up, actually applying to business schools and jobs.  Yes, I will continue to live vicariously through him for the next 2 years until I have to do the same.  EEK!

I’ll do a follow-up post this week with a full recipe for the stuffed chicken.  The squash stuffing was terrific, but there are a couple of tweaks I’d like to make and a few seasoning changes that I think will make this meal truly out-F**KING-standing.  Stay tuned!

Also in the works:

Holiday Road Trip, Paleo-Style.  We have a 2-3 day road trip coming up this week as we head up to my parents’ house for Christmas.  I’m already planning for some great nutrition options on the road.

Fried Chicken and Waffles.  I’m just about ready to unveil one of my favorite Southern staples, with a seasonal twist!

Leave a Reply

