Carrot Raisin Muffins

I threw these together before I came down to San Antonio so that I could have a go-to breakfast the first few days.

I’m definitely glad I did because in the last two years since I’ve been to San Antonio, I forgot that the Whole Foods here sucks…well, that might be mean but I’m used to the flagship in Austin, so by comparison most Whole Foodses suck.  I went in there to get dinner last night and had to settle for their (small and lame) salad bar–they don’t have a hot bar at all (!!!) and even the roast chicken and turkey behind the prepared foods counter is prepared with canola oil.  This, people, is what puts me on the brink of commitment…hopefully Central Market has some better offerings.

Carrot Raisin Muffins

(one dozen)

2 c Almond Meal
1/4 c Flax Meal
4 Mashed Bananas
4 Eggs
2 t Baking Soda
1 t Almond Extract
2 t Cinnamon
1/2 t Ginger
1/2 t Nutmeg
Pinch Cloves
2/3 c Raisins
1 c Grated Carrots

Combine all ingredients and bake at 375 for 30 minutes.

One response to “Carrot Raisin Muffins

  1. I have been following your blog for just a short period now. I am looking forward to making these muffins! I need to use up my carrots some way. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

