Metcon Monday

The Man and I have made something of a weekly ritual of our Vinyasa yoga class followed a leisurely lunch at Whole Foods every Sunday.  Yesterday was no different (besides the heinous Superbowl crowd…there wasn’t a tortilla chip to be found in Austin after noon), and given my relative level of decreased activity while in class the last three weeks, I was hankering for something to get the blood flowing.

I was inspired by this workout from Fitbomb…I’m a little sore in the lats and shoulders from doing “Helen” on Saturday, but the focus on squats, rowing, and middle distance seemed to be just what the doctor ordered.  I changed it up a little bit because I wanted to get some explosive movement in there, and then broke up the box jumps and rowing because I get really bored on the C2.

3 Rounds of

20 Box Jumps

500m Row

Then,

800m Run

Time…14:44

Leave a Reply

