Buffalo Pig Tails

Look!  I updated my About Me and About My Food pages!  I actually added pictures and stuff!  Apparently people like that stuff…you know, so you know I’m a real person and all and not a robot or something.  Robots freak me the hell out…unless they’re cute like WALL-E.  Ross and I saw WALL-E on our first date, NBD.

So Food Network saved me again.  I think I mentioned earlier this week that I went a little overboard on some odd cuts of meat.  And I got pig tails.  How cute, right?

But holy crap, what was I going to do with pig tails?  Thank Krishna for Michael Symon and The Best Thing I Ever Ate – Halloween.  I mean, to be fair my Halloween wasn’t too much less uncool than it would have been.  Anyone daring to come near my door just encountered a lonely orange lady working her way through a case of wine.  And a face schmeared with Buffalo sauce.  And yes I am aware that these pig tails might look a little obscene, and I’m sorry, but there’s only so much plate rotation I can do before I call it a day.

**High Five!**

INGREDIENTS

1 lb Pig Tails, cut into 2-inch chunks

**Brine**

6 c Water

3 T Salt

3 T Coconut Aminos

1 T Olive Oil

1 T Apple Cider Vinegar

**Buffalo Sauce**

1 c Ghee, melted

1 c Hot Sauce

1 t Coconut Aminos

1 t Salt

INSTRUCTIONS

Combine the ingredients for the brine and pour over the pig tails.  Allow to sit for 24 hours.  This is an essential step to ensure the meat is tender.

Whisk together the buffalo sauce.  Drain the pig tails and marinate in 3/4 of the sauce for at lease one hour.

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees.  Arrange pig tails on a greased baking sheet and brush with additional sauce.  Bake for 30 minutes.  With tongs, flip each pig tail and brush with more sauce.  Bake an additional 15-20 minutes.

Serve with buffalo sauce for dipping.

Enjoy!

One response to “Buffalo Pig Tails

  1. Pingback: Weekend Link Love - Edition 215 | Mark's Daily Apple·

Leave a Reply

