Chimichurri Roasted Purple Potatoes

When my Paleo Pen Pal sent me a jar of home-made chimichurri, I kinda stared at it for a while…tossed it in the fridge…then just started throwing it on beef for about 6 days in a row.  But it was last night that this stuff saved my ass and became the base of a last-minute Thanksgiving side dish.

Forgive my brevity today…Ross just came home from Boston and my kitchen is full of half-assembled pies.

INGREDIENTS

2 lbs Purple Potatoes

1 c Chimichurri Sauce (Cari didn’t give me her recipe but here’s a good one)

INSTRUCTIONS

Quarter all of the potatoes and toss them in a large bowl with the chumichurri.  When all potatoes are generously coated, pour into a large baking dish.

Bake at 350 degrees for 45 minutes, until the potatoes are tender but delightfully crisp on the outside.

3 responses to “Chimichurri Roasted Purple Potatoes

  1. I have been stalking your blog like crazy since I found it and I just had to tell you that I LOVE you recipes! They always work out for me, which is something that doesn’t normally work out with Primal/Paleo recipes. I made a loaf of your PaleoBread and it was delicious. I actually didn’t have any applesauce so I used half an avocado and added some buttermilk, and it was amazing. There IS a slight avocado aftertaste, but since they are delicious, I still like it.
    Your blog is amazing and I hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

