Cookie Dough Fudge

Oh. My. Gawwwwwddddddd. Can we please get all of the chocolate out of my house. Puh-leez? I’m going to Cancun in a week. And have to wear a swimsuit. In front of other people. This relationship just…isn’t working.

IMG_1939

And I never understood the weird obsession with raw cookie dough. I mean…just bake some effing cookies already. But yes, I will grant you that it is delicious and that I, too, will consume massive quantities if left alone with a fresh batch. Or even if I’m not alone. Let’s be honest.

IMG_1941

Then again, I’m trying to bulk over the holidays, so this is GOOD for me, right? RIGHT?! And I mean, come on…if I wasn’t stuffing my face through the whole month of December (and let’s be honest…Channukahwanzahh Season starts right after Halloween these days) then I’m just not doing my civic duty. So in the interest of patriotism and World Peace, I give you the chocolaty-est, cookie dough-est holiday recipe I’ve ever made. Everrrrrrrrr!! Oh…and if you haven’t entered my GIVEAWAY…do it. Do it now!

INGREDIENTS

**Cookie Dough**

1 c Almond Meal Flour

3 T Honey

1/4 t Sea Salt

1/2 t Vanilla

1 1/2 T Coconut Butter

1 1/2 T Coconut Oil

**Fudge**

1/2 c Raw Almond or Cashew Butter

1/2 c Raw Coconut Butter (Not coconut oil!!)

1/4 c Dark Cocoa Powder

1 t Vanilla

1/2 t Salt

2 T Raw Honey

INSTRUCTIONS

Beat the ingredients for the cookie dough together, then set aside.

Do the same for the fudge.

In an 8×8 dish lined with parchment paper, press half of the fudge mixture into the bottom. Press all of the cookie dough on top (it doesn’t have to be pretty, don’t worry). Then press on the last half of the fudge.

Refrigerate for 2-3 hours, or until firm. Or you can just start spooning it out right then, I won’t judge.

*Note: You can sub out maple syrup for honey if you’d like a Vegan option

14 responses to “Cookie Dough Fudge

  1. Pingback: Probably the Best Tabata Workout Ever « PRIMAL COMPETITOR·

  2. ooooh I so feel you. I made my best friend gluten free brownies and went crazy on the extras. Then I went crazy on the extra chocolate chips. Stomach aches for dayyys, all for a little (or a lot) of chocolate. THIS looks freaking delicious too..would not be able to resist!

  3. Pingback: Gluten & Grain-Free Cookie Dough Fudge «·

  4. Made this- its chillin’ in the fridge. BUT I know it tastes great because I was licking the beaters and the bowl. Now i have to get it out of the house

  5. Pingback: Thursday 121220 | CrossFit NYC·

  6. Pingback: Wishing you a Merry Christmas! « Paleo in PDX·

    • Hmmm…I might have to experiment a bit with the cookie dough part, but you can at least make fudge part…just use a whole cup of coconut butter instead of using a half cup of nut butter!

  7. Pingback: Lessons learned « Information overload: Sorting through the madness·

Leave a Reply

