Pizza Meatloaf

So for the bazillionth time I have to apologize for my crap photography.  I’ve tried, you guys, I really have.  I’m just too poor for a DSLR, too busy to get pictures done during the daylight hours, and too scatter-brained to compose a nice-looking picture.  My new strategy is to just oogle culinary photos on Pinterest and try to make mine look like them.  Except they don’t.  And ya know what’s bad, too?  I take better photos on my phone than on my real camera.  *Sigh*

photo

It’s OK, though, because this pizza meatloaf kinda speaks for itself.  It’s like a MEATZA on crack.  If you’re not an idiot like me and doing a detox or Whole30, you can even put cheese on it.  Like, some fresh mozz or shaved Parmesano Reggiano.  Please and thank you.

INGREDIENTS

**Printable Recipe**

2 lbs Ground Beef

1 lb Ground Pork

2 Eggs

1 Onion, diced

1 Bell Pepper, diced

1 c Sliced Mushrooms

1 can (14 oz) Tomato Sauce

1 T Italian Seasoning

Salt and Pepper to taste

1 pkg Applegate Farms Pepperoni

INSTRUCTIONS

Mix the meat, eggs, veggies, seasonings, and half the can of tomato sauce together until just combined.

Shape into a loaf in a large baking dish.  Top with remaining tomato sauce.

Bake at 350 degrees for 1 hour.  Remove from the oven and top with pepperoni.  Return to the oven for another 10-15 minutes, or until the pepperoni is crisped around the edges.

Serves 4-6

Leave a Reply

